EXSite.pl - Portal ze wszystkim Mamy tutaj wszystko

Przypomnij hasło X

Carole King - In Concert (2001) DVD5

Dodał: rgajowy 22 Luty 2013 15:27

Carole King - In Concert (2001) DVD5

Carole King - In Concert (2001)  DVD5

Carole King - In Concert (2001)  DVD5
Video: PAL, MPEG-2 at 5 906 Kbps, 720 x 576 (1.333) at 25.000 fps | Audio: AC-3 6ch. at 448 Kbps, AC-3 2ch. at 224 Kbps, 48.0 KHz
Genre: Rock, Singer/Songwriter | Label: Aviva International | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: 26 Feb 2001 | Runtime: 85 min. | 3,98 GB (DVD5)
Subtitles: German, Swedish, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch, French, Italian, English, Danish, Finnish

The word ‘legend’ is thrown about so nonchalantly these days that it’s lost a great deal of its shine. But there are still some artists for whom the word is far too feeble. Not many. But Carole King is definitely one of them.
Ms. King is one of the truly indelible voices of rock and roll. In the 1960s, along with one time husband Gerry Goffin, she penned a string of unforgettable hits for other artists that reads like a roster of some of the best pop/rock tunes ever recorded: “Chains”, “The Locomotion”, “You Make Me Feel Like a Natural Woman”, “Will You Love Me Tomorrow” and “Up on the Roof” are just a few. In the 70s, with some encouragement, she decided to put some of her songs to record herself. The result was some of the best albums ever, including the masterful Tapestry, which spawned a string of hits and held the record for biggest selling album by a Canadian artist for a long time.
She doesn’t tour nearly enough, so when she does, it’s something special. One such tour happened in 1994, and a terrific show was captured for PBS television. Carole King in Concert also was released as a CD, and remains to this date one of THE best live albums I’ve ever heard.
Now, Image Entertainment has resurrected this once-in-a-lifetime event for DVD, and as a lifelong and die-hard fan, I couldn’t be more thrilled. With a great band, an enthusiastic crowd and an endless catalog of great songs at her disposal, Carole King puts on a show you won’t forget.
All periods of her career are included, as she coos through beautiful renditions of “Natural Woman” and “Will You Love Me Tomorrow” from her days as just a songwriter. Her pop diva days are represented by the likes of “Jazzman”, “It’s Too Late” and “So Far Away”. Songs from her then current (and underappreciated) Colour of Your Dreams are also there, including a special surprise appearance by Slash from Guns N Roses on “Hold Out For Love”. How cool is that, when one of metal’s most infamous bad boys plays side by side with one of rock’s most legendary women?
Every song is a highlight, but some are even more so. Her band’s pumped up version of “I Feel the Earth Move” is like no version you’ve ever heard before. It’s followed by Carole alone on the piano performing “You’ve Got a Friend”. When her voice drops out and you can hear the entire audience singing the song back to her as she plays, you’ll get goose bumps on top of goose bumps.
For a finale, Slash comes back as Carole and company rock through “The Locomotion”. Even the normally dour rocker can’t keep his feet still as he trades licks with Carole’s guitarist, and she adds to the furor by taking over the keyboards from her backing player for a hard hitting organ solo. The crowd is on its feet, and you will be, too. This is rock and roll at its very best.
Carole King in Concert is a show any music lover will appreciate…after all, who doesn’t love Ms. King’s body of songs? The bigger fan you are, the more you will cherish it. This is one for the rock and roll time capsule.

01. Hard Rock Cafe
02. Up On the Roof
03. Beautiful
04. Do You Feel Love
05. Natural Woman
06. So Far Away
07. Hold Out For Love
08. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
09. Jazzman
10. Old Song Medley
11. It's Too Late
12. Chains
13. I Feel the Earth Move
14. You've Got a Friend
15. Locomotion

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu

Carole King - In Concert (2001)  DVD5
Carole King - In Concert (2001)  DVD5

Carole King - In Concert (2001)  DVD5

Carole King - In Concert (2001)  DVD5
Uwaga! Linki nie zakodowane tylko dla zarejestrowanych użytkowników!

Nie masz konta? Zarejestruj się za darmo!
Links are not encoded only for registered users only! Plese login or register!

Zobacz inne moje newsy na EXSite.pl


Jeżeli chcesz skomentować artykuł musisz być zarejestrowany na stronie.