EXSite.pl - Portal ze wszystkim Mamy tutaj wszystko

Przypomnij hasło X

Roger Chapman - At Rockpalast (2004) DVD9

Dodał: rgajowy 11 Czerwiec 2013 13:58

Roger Chapman - At Rockpalast (2004) DVD9

Roger Chapman - At Rockpalast (2004)  DVD9

Roger Chapman - At Rockpalast (2004)  DVD9
Video: PAL, MPEG-2, 720 x 576 (1.333) at 25.000 fps | Audio: AC-3 2ch. at 192 Kbps, AC-3 6ch. at 448 Kbps
Genre: Rock | Label: in-akustik GmbH & Co.KG | Copy: Untouched | Release Date: 19 March 2004 | Runtime: 235 min. | 7,86 GB

Chapman was originally the vocalist for Farinas, who released the single "You'd Better Stop" b/w "I like it like that" in August 1964. (However, lead vocals on that single were performed by Jim King.) He moved on to join The Roaring Sixties and were later renamed Family in 1966. In 1967 the first single was released, "Scene Through The Eye Of A Lens", something of a psychedelic classic. Chapman wrote most of Family's songs with Charlie Whitney and their debut album Music in a Doll's House was released in 1968. Their bluesy, experimental rock music gained them a reputation as a progressive underground band.
The release of A Song for Me (1970) and Anyway (1970) established Family as a fast and loud rock band also capable of producing the most intense acoustic music, in the British underground music scene, at that time. On 28 August in 1970 they appeared at the third Isle of Wight Festival. Although the band was popular in UK and Europe, success in the US eluded them and in 1973 they broke up. Chapman formed Chapman-Whitney with Whitney, late in 1973. They signed to the Vertigo label and recorded an album Chapman Whitney Streetwalkers (1974), with a line-up including other members of Family and King Crimson, as well as Nicko McBrain, now with Iron Maiden. Chapman and Whitney morphed their band into Streetwalkers, who were a polished album-oriented rock band who used more white soul than Family had. They released Downtown Flyers (1975), moving on to record the groove heavy album Red Card (1976) which was released in the UK in 1976 and remains a much respected album by music fans and the music press. Two more albums followed before the band broke up in 1977, ending eleven years of the Whitney-Chapman musical partnership. In 1979 Chapman began a solo career and recorded his first solo album Chappo. His backing band became known as The Shortlist at this time and he toured Europe extensively, during this period. Chapman's song "Shadow On The Wall" was recorded by Mike Oldfield, who used Chapman's vocals and included it on his album Crises (1983). He appeared as a guest artist on the second Box of Frogs album Strange Land (1986) singing lead vocals on two songs. Chapman went on to record Walking the Cat (1989) and Hybrid and Low Down (1990).
Since then Chapman has released eleven albums of new and live recordings. His album Hide Go Seek (2009) was produced by former Family bassist Jim Cregan and released during May 2009. His appearance on Saturday August 21, 2010 at the Rhythm Festival was billed as: "The farewell performance from Roger Chapman & The Shortlist".

Chapman-Whitney Streetwalkers - WDR Studio L, K?ln, 1975
01. Crazy Charade
02. Run For Cover
03. Burlesque
Roger Chapman And The Shortlist - Markthalle, Hamburg, 1979
01. Moth To A Flame
02. Keep Forgettin'
03. Face Of Stone
04. Midnite Child
05. Who Pulled The Night Down / Talkin' About ^
06. Shape Of Things
07. Short List
08. Burlesque
09. Can't Get In / Bo Diddley / Hoochie Coochie IV
10. Always Gotta Pay In The End
11. Let's Spend The Night Together
12. Hang On To A Dream
13. Can't Turn You Loose
Roger Chapman And The Shortlist - Grugahalle Essen, 1981
01. Who Pulled The Night Down
02. Keep Forgettin'
03. Unknown Soldier
04. Ducking Down
05. I Just Want To Make Love To You
06. Killing Time
07. He Was, She Was
08. Hang On To A Dream
09. Prisoner
10. Short List
11. Hyenas Only Laugh For Fun
12. Common Touch
13. Making The Same Mistake
14. Midnite Child
15. Stone Free
16. Goodbye Reprise
17. Blood And Sand
18. Let's Spend The Night Together
19. Jesus And The Devil
20. Help Me
21. Prisoner

- Direct Scene Access
- Interactive Menu

Roger Chapman - At Rockpalast (2004)  DVD9
Roger Chapman - At Rockpalast (2004)  DVD9

Roger Chapman - At Rockpalast (2004)  DVD9

Roger Chapman - At Rockpalast (2004)  DVD9
Uwaga! Linki nie zakodowane tylko dla zarejestrowanych użytkowników!

Nie masz konta? Zarejestruj się za darmo!
Links are not encoded only for registered users only! Plese login or register!

Zobacz inne moje newsy na EXSite.pl


Jeżeli chcesz skomentować artykuł musisz być zarejestrowany na stronie.